epubBooks Logo

Caspak Trilogy

by Edgar Rice Burroughs

Series Description

Caprona (also known as Caspak) is a fictitious island in the literary universe of Edgar Rice Burroughs’s Caspak Trilogy. Described as a land mass near Antarctica, Caprona was first reported by the (fictitious) Italian explorer Caproni in 1721, the location of which was subsequently lost. The island is ringed by high cliffs, making it inaccessible to all but the most intrepid explorers. Other stories in the series include The Land That Time Forgot, The People That Time Forgot, and Out of Time’s Abyss, each of which has been adapted to film.

All ebooks from this series are available

  • thumbnail

    1. The Land That Time Forgot (1918)

    Torpedoed by a German U-boat during World War I, a group of adventurers are marooned on Caprona, a hidden island suspended in time and inhabited by... read more »

  • thumbnail

    2. The People that Time Forgot (1918)

    Ex-cowboy Tom Billings leads a rescue mission to save Bowen Tyler, the protagonist of The Land That Time Forgot. In the midst of hair-raising... read more »

  • thumbnail

    3. Out of Time's Abyss (1918)

    In Caprona, the land that time forgot, creatures from the world's savage past live on—dinosaurs, cavemen, and the last remnants of Bronze Age... read more »