epubBooks Logo

The Time Traders

by Andre Norton

Series Description

The Time Traders introduces the series’ premise, a confrontation between Western heroes, and the “Reds”, and a mysterious alien race that has used time travel to alter Earth. This novel alternates between present day and a trading tribal society in Britain, 2000 B.C. The series is part of Andre Norton’s “Forerunner” Universe. There are four volumes from the original series and three in collaboration with Pauline M. Griffin and Sherwood Smith.

3 ebooks from 7 titles available

  • thumbnail

    1. The Time Traders (1958)

    Imagine a distant future when the ability to travel through time becomes a central part of each country's national security program. That's the premise... read more »

  • thumbnail

    3. The Defiant Agents (1962)

    Travis Fox, once the unwilling captive of the runaway spaceship Galactic Derelict, has volunteered - eagerly this time - for the mission to colonize... read more »

  • thumbnail

    4. Key Out of Time (1963)

    Time Agents Ross Murdock and Gordon Ashe, aided by a Polynesian girl and her team of telepathic dolphins, probe the mystery of the sea-planet men have... read more »