epubBooks Logo

Conan the Barbarian

by Robert E. Howard

Series Description

Drifting into Khauran, Conan becomes captain of the Queen’s guard; A Witch Shall be Born. While wandering the city in The Devil In Iron he reflects that its spaced-out inhabitants remind him of Xuthal (The Slithering Shadow). After riding West to ransom a precious ring to the Queen of Ophir, Conan goes south to Koth. After trying to create an army from local outlaws, the empire’s government feels obligated to smash them, leaving Conan to flee to Vendhya. In The People Of The Black Circle, Conan tries to organize the local mountain tribes into an army.

All ebooks from this series are available

  • thumbnail

    1. A Witch Shall Be Born (1934)

    One of the first sword and sorcery fantasy classics written by Robert E. Howard featuring Conan the Barbarian, this thrilling tale centers around a... read more »

  • thumbnail

    2. Shadows in Zamboula (1935)

    Shadows in Zamboula is one of the original stories by Robert E. Howard about Conan the Cimmerian. Its original title was The Man-Eaters of Zamboula. The... read more »

  • thumbnail

    3. The Slithering Shadow (1933)

    The Slithering Shadow (also known as Xuthal of the Dusk) is one of the original short stories starring the fictional sword and sorcery hero Conan the... read more »

  • thumbnail

    4. The Devil in Iron (1934)

    Premium-sized adventure short featuring Conan. While one could say a lot against some of the sexist fantasies in Conan stories, Howard's stories always... read more »

  • thumbnail

    5. The People of the Black Circle (1934)

    Regarded by critics and fans alike as one of the most thrilling and tightly plotted of the Conan the Barbarian tales, The People of the Black Circle has... read more »