The Space Trilogy

by C. S. Lewis

Series Description

Sometimes referred to as the Cosmic Trilogy, this is a series of science fiction novels by C. S. Lewis. These stories are not especially concerned with technological speculation, and in many ways read like a fantasy adventure combined with themes of biblical history and classical mythology. Like most of Lewis’s mature writing, they contain much discussion of contemporary rights and wrongs, similar in outlook to Madeleine L’Engle’s Kairos series. Many of the names in the trilogy reflect the influence of Lewis’ friend J.R.R. Tolkien’s Elvish languages.

2 ebooks from 3 titles available

  • thumbnail

    1. Out of the Silent Planet (1938)

    In the first novel of C.S. Lewis’s classic science fiction trilogy, Dr Ransom, a Cambridge academic, is abducted and taken on a spaceship to the red more »

  • thumbnail

    2. Perelandra (1943)

    The second novel in Lewis’s science fiction trilogy tells of Dr Ransom’s voyage to the planet of Perelandra (Venus). Dr Ransom is sent by the Elida to more »