epubBooks Logo

Psammead Trilogy

by Edith Nesbit

Series Description

The Psammead Trilogy is a remarkable series of fantasy novels for children by an equally remarkable writer, Edith Nesbit, probably Nesbit’s best-known and most beloved books, with memorable comic moments, character-testing adventures, plausible child characters with real feelings and real limitations, and interesting and challenging thematic material. “Five Children and It”, the first book of a trilogy, has been adapted to both film and television.

All ebooks from this series are available

  • thumbnail

    1. Five Children and It (1902)

    To Cyril, Anthea, Robert, Jane, and their baby brother, the house in the country promises a summer of freedom and play. But when they accidently uncover... read more »

  • thumbnail

    2. The Phoenix and the Carpet (1904)

    The four children acquired the magic carpet when they found a special fire egg -- it hatched in their nursery fireplace. The phoenix came from the egg... read more »

  • thumbnail

    3. The Story of the Amulet (1905)

    There were once four children who had the good fortune to find in the sandpit a strange creature. Its eyes were on long horns like snail's eyes, and it... read more »