epubBooks Logo

d'Artagnan Romances

by Alexandre Dumas

Series Description

The d’Artagnan Romances (The Three Musketeers) are a set of novels by Alexandre Dumas telling the story of the musketeer d’Artagnan from his humble beginnings in Gascony to his death as a marshal of France in the Siege of Maastricht in 1673. The life and character of d’Artagnan is based upon the 17th-century captain of musketeers Charles de Batz-Castelmore, Comte d’Artagnan.

All ebooks from this series are available

  • thumbnail

    1. The Three Musketeers (1844)

    "All for one and one for all!"The young and headstrong D'Artagnan, having proven his bravery by dueling with each, becomes a friend of Athos, Porthos... read more »

  • thumbnail

    2. Twenty Years After (1845)

    Two decades have passed since the famous swordsmen triumphed over Cardinal Richelieu and Milady in The Three Musketeers. Time has weakened their... read more »

  • thumbnail

    3. The Vicomte de Bragelonne (1847)

    It is now 1660, and although promised the captaincy of the musketeers at the close of Twenty Years After, D'Artagnan is still trailing his sword in the... read more »

  • thumbnail

    4. Ten Years Later (1850)

    D'Artagnan, a young swordsman intent on joining the king's musketeers, becomes embroiled in court intrigues, international politics, and ill-fated... read more »

  • thumbnail

    5. Louise de la Valliere (1849)

    Louise de la Valliere is the middle section of The Vicomte de Bragelonne or, Ten Years After. Against a tender love story, Dumas continues the suspense... read more »

  • thumbnail

    6. The Man in the Iron Mask (1850)

    Deep inside the dreaded Bastille, a twenty-three-year-old prisoner called merely "Philippe" has languished for eight long, dark years. He does not know... read more »