epubBooks Logo

A. J. Raffles

by E. W. Hornung

Series Description

Hornung wrote a series of twenty-six short stories and one novel about the adventures of Arthur J. Raffles, cricketeer and gentleman thief, and his chronicler, Harry “Bunny” Manders. The early adventures were published in The Amateur Cracksman and continued with The Black Mask after Raffles’s and Bunny’s exposure through to Raffles’s death. The last collection, A Thief in the Night, as well as the novel, Mr. Justice Raffles, tell of adventures previously withheld.

All ebooks from this series are available

  • thumbnail

    1. The Amateur Cracksman (1899)

    Gentleman thief Raffles is daring, debonair, devilishly handsome-and a first-rate cricketer. In these eight stories, the master burglar indulges his... read more »

  • thumbnail

    2. Raffles: The Black Mask (1901)

    Since his friend and partner in crime, A. J. Raffles, jumped into the Mediterranean, Bunny Manders has scraped along as best he can. At Raffles’s... read more »

  • thumbnail

    3. A Thief in the Night (1905)

    A Thief in the Night is the third collection of stories detailing the exploits and intrigues of gentleman thief A. J. Raffles in late Victorian England... read more »

  • thumbnail

    4. Mr. Justice Raffles (1909)

    Arthur Raffles is a prominent member of London society, and a national sporting hero. As a cricketer he regularly represents England in Test matches. He... read more »