epubBooks Logo

Sherlock Holmes

by Arthur Conan Doyle

Series Description

Sherlock Holmes is a London-based “consulting detective” whose abilities border on the fantastic. Holmes is famous for his astute logical reasoning, his ability to adopt almost any disguise, and his use of forensic science skills to solve difficult cases. Traditionally, the canon of Sherlock Holmes consists of the 56 short stories and four novels written by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle.

All ebooks from this series are available

  • thumbnail

    1. A Study In Scarlet (1887)

    Doyle's first published story involving the legendary Sherlock Holmes, arguably the world's best-known detective, and the first narrative by Holmes's... read more »

  • thumbnail

    2. The Sign of the Four (1890)

    When an Englishwoman receives mysterious gifts of pearls and a letter promising to right wrongs done to her, she calls upon Sherlock Holmes and Dr... read more »

  • thumbnail

    3. The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes (1892)

    A colonel receives five seeds in the mail--and dies within weeks. A young bride disappears immediately after her wedding. An old hat and a Christmas... read more »

  • thumbnail

    4. Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes (1894)

    The memoirs are overshadowed by the event with which they close—the meeting of the great detective and Moriarty, the Napoleon of Crime. Their... read more »

  • thumbnail

    5. The Hound of the Baskervilles (1901)

    Perhaps the most popular of all Sherlock Holmes stories, The Hound of the Baskervilles combines the traditional detective tale with elements of horror... read more »

  • thumbnail

    6. The Return of Sherlock Holmes (1905)

    When Sherlock Holmes met his demise in The Adventure of the Final Problem, published in 1893, the distress of the unsuspecting reading public was... read more »

  • thumbnail

    7. The Valley of Fear (1915)

    Only Holmes and Watson can get to the bottom of this baffling murder mystery. John Douglas is found in his study blasted faceless with a sawn-off... read more »

  • thumbnail

    8. His Last Bow (1917)

    The greatest detective of them all is back...About to spring out upon my appalled senses, lurked all that was vaguely horrible, all that was monstrous... read more »

  • thumbnail

    9. The Casebook of Sherlock Holmes (1927)

    Read the final twelve stories that Arthur Conan Doyle wrote about his brilliant detective. It is perhaps the most unusual and certainly the darkest... read more »