epubBooks Logo

Educated Evans

by Edgar Wallace

Series Description

The Educated Evans stories combine Wallace’s talent for humour with his hallmark detective story themes. The eponymous principal character is a London racing tipster. Garrulous and delightfully ignorant of most of the subjects about which he professes to have knowledge, Evans provides the comic foil for the towering figure of ‘The Miller,’ a formidable police detective named for his perpetual habit of chewing upon a length of straw. Together the pair form an uneasy partnership as they undertake various adventures in the worlds of racing and petty criminality.

All ebooks from this series are available

  • thumbnail

    1. Educated Evans (1924)

    The Master of Mystery has become the Master of Mirth! In Educated Evans Edgar Wallace has forsaken the Realm of Crime for the Kingdom of Mirth! His... read more »

  • thumbnail

    2. More Educated Evans (1926)

    The further escapades of the incorrigible Evans, Edgar Wallace's Cockney hero of the Turf feature in these twelve tales. There are bets, bookmakers... read more »

  • thumbnail

    3. Good Evans! (1927)

    This continues the life of Evans, Edgar Wallace's Cockney tipster and 'the wizard of Camden Town'. Follow the loves, predictions and calamities of this... read more »