by E. E. "Doc" Smith

Series Description

Skylark is a four book Science Fiction Space Opera which describes the conflicts between protagonists Seaton and Crane, and antagonist DuQuesne. It tells the story of the progressively increasing scales of conflict (equalled by progressively-increased technology) between themselves, individually and collectively, and a series of non-humans bent on universal conquest. When forced to co-operate against an alien species, which had conquered one galaxy and was expanding into others, the characters conclude that the universe is large enough to allow peace.

All ebooks from this series are available

  • thumbnail

    1. The Skylark of Space (1928)

    Brilliant government scientist Richard Seaton discovers a remarkable faster-than-light fuel that will power his interstellar spaceship, The Skylark. more »

  • thumbnail

    2. Skylark Three (1930)

    In this exhilarating sequel to The Skylark of Space, momentous danger again stalks genius inventor and interplanetary adventurer Dr. Richard Seaton. more »

  • thumbnail

    3. Skylark Of Valeron (1934)

    Our hero’s family are in deep space when they are attacked by the intellectuals. In order to survive the attack they rotate into the 4th dimension and more »

  • thumbnail

    4. Skylark DuQuesne (1966)

    Scientists Dick Seaton and Marc DuQuesne were the deadliest enemies in the galaxy and their feud had blazed among the stars and challenged the history more »