epubBooks Logo

Anne of Green Gables

by L. M. Montgomery

Series Description

Anne of Green Gables is a series is eight-book by L. M. Montgomery, about the character Anne Shirley, and later her children. Centred on Anne for the majority of the series, the collection is prized and loved by many. Located in a lovely spot in Prince Edward Island, Canada, the first two books are based in Avonlea, a quaint town that is based on the real-life town of Cavendish. Anne of the Island is set in Kingsport for the most part, a bustling city with a large college by the name of Redmond College. The fourth book is put in Summerside, Prince Edward Island, and Windy Poplars.

8 ebooks from 9 titles available

  • thumbnail

    1. Anne Of Green Gables (1908)

    When Marilla and Matthew Cuthbert of Green Gables send for a boy orphan to help them out at their farm, they mistakenly get Anne Shirley, a feisty... read more »

  • thumbnail

    2. Anne Of Avonlea (1909)

    At sixteen Anne is grown up...almost. Her gray eyes shine like evening stars, but her red hair is still as peppery as her temper. In the years since she... read more »

  • thumbnail

    3. Anne Of The Island (1915)

    New adventures lie ahead as Anne Shirley packs her bags, waves good-bye to childhood, and heads for Redmond College. With old friend Prissy Grant... read more »

  • thumbnail

    4. Anne of Windy Poplars (1936)

    Anne Shirley has left Redmond College behind to begin a new job and a new chapter of her life away from Green Gables. Now she faces a new challenge: the... read more »

  • thumbnail

    5. Anne's House of Dreams (1917)

    The fifth novel about Anne Shirley, the red-haired girl from Green Gables. Life seems perfect to Anne Shirley, about to marry her childhood friend... read more »

  • thumbnail

    6. Anne of Ingleside (1939)

    Anne is the mother of five, with never a dull moment in her lively home. And now with a new baby on the way and insufferable Aunt Mary visiting - and... read more »

  • thumbnail

    7. Rainbow Valley (1919)

    Anne Shirley is grown up, has married her beloved Gilbert and now is the mother of six mischievous children. These boys and girls discover a special... read more »

  • thumbnail

    8. Rilla of Ingleside (1921)

    Anne's children were almost grown up, except for pretty, high-spirited Rilla. No one could resist her bright hazel eyes and dazzling smile. Rilla... read more »