epubBooks Logo

Carr Family

by Susan Coolidge

Series Description

The Katy series is a set of novels by Sarah Chauncey Woolsey, writing under the pen-name of Susan Coolidge. The first in the series was What Katy Did followed a year later by What Katy Did at School and then What Katy Did Next. Two further novels, Clover and In the High Valley, were also written but these focused upon other members of the eponymous character’s family. In a survey in 1995, What Katy Did was voted as one of the top-10 books for 12-year-old girls.

All ebooks from this series are available

  • thumbnail

    1. What Katy Did (1872)

    What Katy Did is a children's book written by Susan Coolidge. It follows the adventures of a twelve-year-old American girl, Katy Carr, and her family... read more »

  • thumbnail

    2. What Katy Did at School (1873)

    What Katy Did at School is the the sequel to Susan Coolidge's classic novel of American childhood, and follows directly on from the last novel; just a... read more »

  • thumbnail

    3. What Katy Did Next (1886)

    What Katy Did Next is the third installment of Coolidge's series about a playful young girl called Katy Carr. The story begins with Katy getting an... read more »

  • thumbnail

    4. Clover (1888)

    Katy and Clover Carr sitting with their sewing on the door steps drew in with every breath the sense of spring. read more »

  • thumbnail

    5. In the High Valley (1890)

    Lionel Young and his sister, Imogen, set out for the picturesque but remote High Valley in Colorado, leaving their hometown in Devonshire, England... read more »