epubBooks Logo

Arsène Lupin

by Maurice Leblanc

Series Description

Arsène Lupin is a fictional gentleman thief who appears in a series of detective fiction and crime fiction novels by the French writer Maurice Leblanc. The character has also appeared in a number of non-canonical sequels and numerous film, television such as Night Hood, stage play and comic book adaptations. A contemporary of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Maurice Leblanc created the character of the gentleman thief who, in Francophone countries, has enjoyed a popularity as long-lasting and considerable as Sherlock Holmes in the English-speaking world.

12 ebooks from 22 titles available

  • thumbnail

    1. Arsène Lupin, Gentleman-Burglar (1907)

    Arsène Lupin is a witty confidence man and burglar, the Sherlock Holmes of crime. The poor and innocent have nothing to fear from him; often they... read more »

  • thumbnail

    2. Arsène Lupin vs. Herlock Sholmes (1908)

    Leblanc’s creation, gentleman thief Arsene Lupin, is everything you would expect from a French aristocrat – witty, charming, brilliant, sly...and... read more »

  • thumbnail

    3. Arsène Lupin (1909)

    Germaine de Gournay-Martin, daughter of a very upper class family, just bought the castle Charmerace, and will finally, after seven years of engagement... read more »

  • thumbnail

    4. The Hollow Needle (1909)

    The gentleman thief returns in this intricately plotted tale of disguises, loot, and love. Once more Lupin is at large, snatching fortunes from under... read more »

  • thumbnail

    5. 813 (1910)

    When one of Arséne Lupin' victims is found dead in a way that implicates the wily criminal, he insists on heading the police search for the real... read more »

  • thumbnail

    6. The Crystal Stopper (1912)

    Arsène Lupin may have finally met his match in Deputy Daubrecq, a cunning detective who foils Lupin's most cunning robberies, thefts, and even a... read more »

  • thumbnail

    7. The Confessions of Arsène Lupin (1912)

    This collection of ten new adventures in the career of Lupin, the gentleman burglar, presents more puzzling criminal involvements of the classic French... read more »

  • thumbnail

    8. The Woman of Mystery (1916)

    Paul and Elisabeth Delroze, while newlyweds, arrive at Ornequin Castle, which is located above the small town of Lorraine Corvigny, a few kilometers... read more »

  • thumbnail

    9. The Golden Triangle (1917)

    Captain Patrice Belval falls in love with Little Mother Coralie, a nurse who attended to his war injuries, completely unaware of the past and the future... read more »

  • thumbnail

    10. The Secret of Sarek (1919)

    The war has led to so many upheavals that not many people now remember the Hergemont scandal of seventeen years ago. Let us recall the details in a few... read more »

  • thumbnail

    11. The Teeth of the Tiger (1914)

    This is one of three novels about Lupin written in World War I. Lupin is a sincere hero who has failings, which ender him to the reader. This romance... read more »

  • thumbnail

    12. The Eight Strokes of the Clock (1922)

    The eight strokes of the clock is a collection of stories of Maurice Leblanc featuring the adventures of Arsene Lupin, all of which have a common... read more »