epubBooks Logo

Oz Books

by L. Frank Baum

Series Description

The Oz Books form a series that begins with The Wonderful Wizard of Oz and relates the fictional history of the Land of Oz. Oz was created by author L. Frank Baum and went on to write fourteen full-length Oz Books. The first book was famously adapted to film by MGM in 1939, starring Judy Garland as Dorothy.

All ebooks from this series are available

  • thumbnail

    1. The Wonderful Wizard of Oz (1899)

    When a cyclone hits Kansas, Dorothy and her little dog, Toto, are whisked away to the magical land of Oz. All alone in this strange world, they wonder... read more »

  • thumbnail

    2. The Marvelous Land of Oz (1904)

    The Marvelous Land of Oz is the second book in Baum's Oz series. The series chronicles the further adventures of Dorothy both in and out of Oz, as she... read more »

  • thumbnail

    3. Ozma of Oz (1907)

    Blown overboard while sailing with her uncle, Dorothy finds herself in the fairy realm of Ev. She sets out with her friends to rescue the Queen of Ev... read more »

  • thumbnail

    4. Dorothy and the Wizard in Oz (1908)

    The fourth book in Baum's Oz series, Dorothy returns to lands of magic and fantasy with her cousin Zeb, kitten Eureka, and a cab-horse named Jim. They... read more »

  • thumbnail

    5. The Road to Oz (1909)

    Dorothy and her friend, Polychrome, find themselves on a road through some strange places, to the Land of the Winkies, and on to beautiful Emerald City... read more »

  • thumbnail

    6. The Emerald City of Oz (1910)

    Book 6 of L. Frank Baum's beloved OZ books, in which the wicked Nome king, who plots to conquer Oz and enslave its people, prepares to invade the... read more »

  • thumbnail

    7. The Patchwork Girl of Oz (1913)

    Forced to venture out of the dark forest, Unc Nunkie and Ojo the Unlucky call on the Crooked Magician, who introduces them to his latest creation: a... read more »

  • thumbnail

    8. Tik-Tok of Oz (1914)

    Join Tik-Tok, the Shaggy Man, and a host of other friends - both old and new - on an exciting, imaginative journey through the world of Oz. Betsy... read more »

  • thumbnail

    9. The Scarecrow of Oz (1915)

    L Frank Baum considered The Scarecrow of Oz to be his best book. It opens with Trot and Cap'n Bill rowing along a shore of the Pacific Ocean, a mighty... read more »

  • thumbnail

    10. Rinkitink in Oz (1916)

    Prince Inga of Pingaree and King Rinkitink and their companions have adventures that lead to the land of the Nomes and, eventually, Oz. When all the... read more »

  • thumbnail

    11. The Lost Princess of Oz (1917)

    You expect Button-Bright to get lost, but not Ozma! As soon as it is discovered that not only is the ruler of Oz lost but so are all of the kingdom's... read more »

  • thumbnail

    12. The Tin Woodman of Oz (1918)

    In the twelfth Oz story, the Tin Woodman and the Scarecrow meet Woot, a Gillikin boy. The Woodman tells him how the Wicked Witch of the East (punishing... read more »

  • thumbnail

    13. The Magic of Oz (1919)

    There's trouble once again in the land of Oz! A mischievous boy named Kiki Aru has discovered a magical word--Pyrxqzgl--that can transform him and... read more »

  • thumbnail

    14. Glinda of Oz (1920)

    Peace, prosperity, and happiness are the rule in the marvelous Land of Oz, but in a faraway corner of this magical domain dwell two tribes--the... read more »