Enid Blyton 1897—1968

Enid Blyton

Enid Mary Blyton was an English children’s writer whose books have been among the world’s best-sellers since the 1930s, selling more than 600 million copies. Blyton’s books are still enormously popular, and have been translated into 90 languages; her first book, Child Whispers, a 24-page collection of poems, was published in 1922. She wrote on a wide range of topics including education, natural history, fantasy, mystery, and biblical narratives and is best remembered today for her Noddy, Famous Five and Secret Seven series.

Available eBooks


Five Go Adventuring Again (1943)

There’s a thief at Kirrin Cottage! The Famous Five think they know who it is, but they need to prove it! Where can they find evidence? The discovery of ...read more »


Five on a Treasure Island (1942)

Julian, Dick and Anne are thrilled when they learn they will be spending the summer holidays with their cousin in a cottage beside the sea! George is a ...read more »


The Secret Island (1938)

Peggy Arnold, and younger twin siblings Mike and Nora, are living with a harsh aunt and uncle after their parents are thought to have been killed in a p...read more »


The Secret Mountain (1941)

Jack, Peggy, Mike and Nora are off on another exciting adventure when they run away to Africa, with their friend Prince Paul, in a desperate search for ...read more »


The Secret of Spiggy Holes (1940)

While on holiday by the sea, Mike, Peggy, Nora and their friend Jack - reunited again with their parents - go exploring in the caves on the beach. They ...read more »